Duncan Channon mixes up some sweet beats for SweeTARTS.


By thesanfranciscoegotist / /

Duncan Channon is out with some (oh God help us) SWEET new creative work for SweeTARTS. The SweetBEATS online music mixer and contest with pop legend and producer Christina Aguilera lets users create music with a music mixer featuring SweeTARTS’ candies atop the controls.

Built in collaboration with production partner Wildlife and music partner Plan8, each sound that fans can layer into their custom beat is inspired by the vibe of distinct SweeTARTS candies.

There’s also a contest attached, with the top 20 finalists chosen based on the beats with the most consumer votes. The grand prize winner gets a 1:1 Virtual Studio Session with Christina Aguilera to uplevel their beat and turn it into a track.

“The SweetBEATS idea was actually born as part of our very first pitch to become SweeTARTS’ creative agency of record more than two years ago, so we couldn’t be more excited to see it come to life now,” said Jessica Wyatt, associate creative director, Duncan Channon. “We wanted a fun way to introduce Gen Z to the entire line of SweeTARTs candy while giving them what they love: music, a chance to create and an opportunity to win big — as in, work with a pop icon big. It’s a fun, culture-building activation that has product exploration at its core.” 


SweeTARTS SweetBEATS Campaign Credits 

Client: Ferrara Candy Co. / SweeTARTS 

Greg Guidotti – General manager

Ashley Incarnato – Marketing director

Jenny Brownson – Brand manager

Immanuel Howell-Bey – Brand analyst

Lauren Ruis – Sr. Brand Experience Manager

Brian Camen – Digital, Social & Community Director

Annie Belgrade – Content Manager

Micaela Firszt – Media Manager

Dan Bartelsen – IT Director


Creative Agency: Duncan Channon


John Kovacevich – Executive creative director

Jessica Wyatt – ACD, art director

John Evans – Senior copywriter



Jamie Katz – Director of account management & operations

Valerie Nerio – Account supervisor & equity manager

Sydney McComas – Account supervisor

Erica Afanador – Account manager



Rosheila Robles – Director of project management

Eric Kozak – Senior digital producer

Keenan Hemje – Senior broadcast producer



Kelleen Peckham – Director of Brand Strategy


Data & technology

Brandon Sugarman –  Associate director of digital



Media Agency: Mindshare

Sara Fairbanks – Associate Director, Media Strategy

John Crowe – Sr. Associate, Media Strategy 

Ainsley Edstrom – Associate Director, Investment

Melissa Strauss – Manager, Investment

Ethan Hague – Associate Director, Paid Social Investment

Abby Wells – Manager, Paid Social Investment



Social Agency: Day One 

Valerie Gunn – Senior Director Digital Strategy

Taylor Lott – Digital Strategist

Aryonia White – Associate Digital Strategist

Keshvar Alikhan – Senior Director, Story

Sabrina Johnson – Art Director 

Ethan Newmyer – Creative

Sam Victoria – Associate Creative

Dan Lustig – VP, Creative Director 

Danielle Lee – Digital Apprentice



PR Agency: Golin

Meredith Ahern – Senior Manager

Shauna Brueggen – Executive Director

Megan Howe – Senior Associate

Courtney Pischke – Executive Director, Media Relations

Kevin Kearney – Director, Media Relations

Hannah Gettleman – Senior Manager, Media Relations

Katie Stoller – Senior Manager, Digital & influencer Strategy

Ananta Prayitno – Director, Creative

Alicia D’Agostino – Creative

John Morgan – Creative



Production Company: Wildlife


Jake Friedman – Creative Director / Co-Founder

Scott Friedman – Creative Director / Co-Founder

Brandon Del Nero – Executive Producer

Thomas Guindon – Senior Integrated Producer

Pavel Zagoskin – Technical Director

Danny Duong – Senior Web Developer

Scott Beacher – Web Developer

Josh Stearns – Web Developer 

Richard Mattka – Web GL Developer

Michael Knobelsdorf – CG Lead

Andrew Zaozirny – Senior Designer 

Darren Lou – UX Designer

Glenn Catteeuw – UI Designer

Omur Ozgur – Motion Designer / Animator



Music Production : Plan8


Tor Castensson – Tech Director / Co-Founder

Calle Stenqvist – Creative Director / Co-Founder

Andreas Jeppsson – Web Developer & Sound Designer

Magnus Wallin – Composer & Sound Designer

Marcus Lindgren – Composer & Sound Designer


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *