barrettSF Creates First Consumer Campaign for Prestige Audio Brand Meyer Sound


By thesanfranciscoegotist / /

barrettSF is launching a completely new look and feel for Meyer Sound in the professional audio company’s first retail campaign with an advertising agency. 

“Meyer Sound has been a global leader in professional audio for more than 40 years, and this new partnership with Sweetwater allows us to expand our offerings further than ever before,” says Tim Boot, Meyer Sound’s director of global marketing. “The campaign supports our goals as a company, and we feel it will resonate with future and existing customers.”

barrettSF created a manifesto video that will be supplemented by a variety of graphic artwork that comes to life across digital (Facebook,,, social, print (Sweetwater Pro Gear and Worship Sound Pro catalogs, Recording MagazineSound on SoundMixSound & Communications), and video media.

“You may not have heard of them, but you’ve definitely heard them,” said Jamie Barrett, Founder and Executive Creative Director of barrettSF. “And when you did, you were hearing the best. We look forward to letting more of the world know who’s been creating these amazing audio products.”


Agency: barrettSF

Jamie Barrett – Founder, Executive Creative Director

Aryan Aminzadeh – Creative Director

Brad Kayal – Associate Creative Director

Conor Duignan – Head of Production

Marianne Lawlor – Broadcast Producer

Jillian Davis – Director of Brand Strategy 

Shelby Williamson – Brand Strategist

William de Ryk – Account Director

Helen Oddone – Account Supervisor

Client: Meyer Sound

Helen Meyer – Executive Vice President

John Meyer – President & CEO

John McMahon – Senior Vice President

Tim Boot – Director of Global Marketing

Daniel Rivera – US Sales Manager, West

Jane Eagleson – Director, Communications and Artist Relations

Rob Cowles – Director, Product Marketing

Caitlin Clausen – Communications Specialist

Simon Miller – Senior Art Director

Matthew Kane – Web Strategist/Developer


Visual Partners

Tom Yaniv – Motion Graphics/Animation

Anders Ericsson – Editor

Noah Aust – Editor

Patrick Sean Gibson – Designer


Music: Mophonics

Kent Rockefeller – Composer

Marissa Hernandez – Music Licensing Creative

Jenna Covey – Creative Coordinator


Sound Design/Mix: M Squared

Mark Pitchford – Audio Engineer


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *